The District Police Sahiwal is working as an integral unit of Punjab Police. The head of District Police Sahiwal is an officer of SSP rank called DPO (District Police Officer). Sahiwal Police divided into 17 police stations. The head of each police station is an officer of the rank of Sub-Inspector /Inspector, called SHO (Station House Officer). A group of police stations constitute a police Sub-Division which is supervised by an officer of the rank of Assistant/ Deputy Superintendent of Police (ASP/DSP). Mr. Muhammad  Atif Ikram  is currently heading District Police Sahiwal.